NRF thanks Senators who support swipe fee reform

Be the first to comment | This entry was posted in Public Policy

Less than thirty days into NRF’s 60-day campaign to preserve swipe fee reform, the retail industry celebrated a big victory. Forty-five U.S. Senators stood firm with Main Street and American consumers by voting against Senator Jon Tester’s amendment to delay reform. NRF and the retail industry would like to thank those Senators now.

Senators, your vote has not gone unnoticed.

The retail industry thanks…

Sen. Barrasso (R-WY) Sen. Feinstein (D-CA) Sen. Menendez (D-NJ)
Sen. Bingaman (D-NM) Sen. Franken (D-MN) Sen. Merkley (D-OR)
Sen. Blumenthal (D-CT) Sen. Graham (R-SC) Sen. Murray (D-WA)
Sen. Boxer (D-CA) Sen. Grassley (R-IA) Sen. Pryor (D-AR)
Sen. Brown (D-OH) Sen. Harkin (D-IA) Sen. Reed (D-RI)
Sen. Brown (R-MA) Sen. Inouye (D-HI) Sen. Reid (D-NV)
Sen. Burr (R-NC) Sen. Isakson (R-GA) Sen. Rockefeller (D-WV)
Sen. Cantwell (D-WA) Sen. Kerry (D-MA) Sen. Sanders (I-VT)
Sen. Cardin (D-MD) Sen. Klobuchar (D-MN) Sen. Shaheen (D-NH)
Sen. Casey (D-PA) Sen. Kohl (D-WI) Sen. Snowe (R-ME)
Sen. Chambliss (R-GA) Sen. Landrieu (D-LA) Sen. Udall (D-CO)
Sen. Collins (R-ME) Sen. Lautenberg (D-NJ) Sen. Udall (D-NM)
Sen. Conrad (D-ND) Sen. Leahy (D-VT) Sen. Vitter (R-LA)
Sen. Durbin (D-IL) Sen. Levin (D-MI) Sen. Whitehouse (D-RI)
Sen. Enzi (R-WY) Sen. Lugar (R-IN) Sen. Wyden (D-OR)
Posted in: Public Policy and tagged , ,
Interact: Permalink | Post a comment

Post a Comment

  • Posting Policy

    NRF welcomes intelligent discussion and debate from our community. We do insist that all comments must be expressed in a mature and civil tone of voice. Individuals posting rude or otherwise inappropriate material will lose their access to the discussion.

    Thank you,

    Note: While anonymous comments are welcome, they are also moderated and may not be posted immediately. If you don't see your comment, please be patient, as it will be reviewed and posted soon if appropriate. Please do not post your comment a second time. Thank you.

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>